WPC: Reflections

Reflection2

When was the last time you looked at yourself in the mirror? I mean really, truly connected with the person staring back at you. Did you smile back and say, “Hi there good-looking?” Or did you quickly turn away, uncomfortable with your reflection?

Today, while at the mirror, I decided to look deeper. I pushed past the gnarly white hairs and acne scars, and mined deep.

Truth is, I don’t like mirrors or cameras; I’m not one to post selfies.

Then again, I’ll catch my daughter connecting with her reflection: chatting away, high-fiving, and even blowing kisses at her mirror self.

So where did I go wrong? When did I lose my fierce self-confidence, or was it never fully developed?

2 thoughts on “WPC: Reflections

  1. It’s so hard to look in the mirror and not see who we feel like! I try to always find one thing that I like about myself anytime I look in the mirror. Some days it’s easy, but some days it takes work. Either way I walk away from the mirror feeling good, not let down! Love that you took the challenge a bit deeper!

Keep watering the conversation

