Voices

The voice approaches stealthily
whispering discretely
but loud enough to hear
reminding me of my
pitfalls, failures, and weaknesses

A condemning voice
… murmuring:
“You’re nothing”
“You’re worthless”
“You’re not good enough”

But wait … can you hear that?

A much kinder, gentler, liberating voice
… affirming:
“’You’re beautiful”
“You’re valued”
“You’re the apple of my eye”

My heart races, rejoices
Gold deposits in my spirit

It’s a battle for my mind, but
I know my Savior’s voice
The condemner steals
My Savior heals

Share your thoughts. I promise to respond.

