The Value of a Smile

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My daughter was born smiling
People call her “Smiler”
“Quel beau sourire”
They gleefully chortle

My daughter smiles at everyone
Unleashing a gummy, toothy grin
To the stranger, bus driver,
Even the neighborhood skunk

My daughter wakes up smiling
She’ll fill the house with giggles
On dreary Monday mornings
She’ll brighten your day with a smile

My daughter will force a smile on you
‘Tis her superhuman power
Daring for connection
Caring for conversation

My baby girl has taught me
The value of a smile
Free to give
Priceless when received

Every time you smile at someone, it is an action of love, a gift to that person, a beautiful thing ~ Mother Teresa.

6 thoughts on “The Value of a Smile

  1. Pingback: Smiles « A Kiss Of Bliss

Share your thoughts. I promise to respond.

