Dreams as Bold as Lions

Lion2

these dreams
propel me
to dig deeper
mustering faith
to do greater
than even Jesus did

these desires
tug my heartstrings
urging me to dive
into the future
perfecting love
casting aside fear

this hope
untethered
by regret
of the past
or routine
of the present
beckons:
onward go, be bold as a lion!

I tell you the truth, anyone who has faith in me will do what I have been doing. He will do even greater things than these, because I am going to the Father (John 14:12)

Copyright © 2012 Uwana.

2 thoughts on “Dreams as Bold as Lions

  1. **Ahhhh another thing we have in common! One of my 1st loves since my earliest recollections is writing poetry. Very nice flow Sis..N dig that you added the root of it @ John 14:12. Cherry on top. 2 thumbs UP

    Like

Share your thoughts. I promise to respond.

