Under the Waterfall of Grace

Image courtesy of Christian Meyn / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Image courtesy of Christian Meyn / FreeDigitalPhotos.net 

Do you have days where you wonder:

How will I get through this?

The mountain looms and you have no idea how to scale it, how to level the rugged places, and raise up the valleys.

But there is a grace that carries through. Standing under the waterfall of grace, I find my hope in Jesus, my rock, my GPS.

There is a grace that gives strength to endure, to fight through hardship and emerge stronger, wiser. Grace that reveals strength of character, purified by fire, refined like silver.

Grace is strong. Grace champions when you can’t see the finish line. Grace enables you to make it, no matter what.

On days when I struggle to make it through, I stand under the waterfall of grace, allowing God’s waves and breakers to sweep over me, carrying me through the day.

Deep calls unto deep at the noise of your waterfalls: all your waves and your billows are gone over me (Psalm 42:7).

6 thoughts on “Under the Waterfall of Grace

  1. Yep! They’re few N far between but I’ve had them..Last night was like that for me oddly enough. N was the very first thing I thought about when I saw this post of yours. As for last night I convinced myself that tomorrow(which is now today) was a whole new day and all I had to do was make it through the night. Then I prayed & prayed while I kept busy doing chores in preparation for CHRISTmas..Next thing I know I’m on the phone with someone I’ve known for almost 30 yrs(my exhusband/dear friend) and he had me laughing so as to distract me from what was bugging me…IF you’re having one of “those” type of days heres a great big HUG to help you through it. N as you know all to well I’m sure just please remember ‘This Too Shall Pass’ . IF you’re not having one of those days hope this helps anyone out there reading this that might B

    Like

    • Thanks B for the encouragement. Just came out of a rough week. Each day I had to ask myself, “How will I make it through?” Had to stand on grace each day. You’re right, “this too shall pass” and soon it’ll be a distant memory.

      Like

  2. **By the Grace of GOD YOU made it through
    With HIS strength and power HE gave to you
    In spite of it all YOU can smile again
    YOU can hold your head up high, YOU survived
    YOU survived(4 times sing..) Oh
    After all that YOU’VE been through
    Now YOU know GOD carried YOU
    Through the rain(rain) and the pain(pain)
    Then YOU called and HE came, ohhh

    Everything YOU had to go through YOU survived
    After ALL that you’ve been through now you know GOD carried YOU you survived!

    @Bupe Rose and anyone that is/has gone thru, OVA, under and around rough, tough!, times, days. moments/nights check out this song by James Fortune & FIYA(his choir) it is a powerful UPlifting song with heavy, deeeep lyrics. It is called “YOU Survived” (it can be found on youtube with lyrics also…)

    Like

Share your thoughts. I promise to respond.

