The Simplicity of Love

This post is part of Sunday Post: Simplicity with additional inspiration from Psalm 116.

The Lord preserves the simple; when I was brought low, he saved me (Psalm 116:6)

The Lord preserves the simple; when I was brought low, he saved me (Psalm 116:6)

I love the Lord because He hears my voice, my prayer for mercy

He bends down to listen

He is good, so merciful

He preserves the simple

He cares deeply when his loved ones die

He saved my soul: My eyes from tears, my feet from falling

He unshackled my chains

It’s simple: I love the Lord because He first loved me

25 thoughts on “The Simplicity of Love

    • In’t it? No strings attached, unconditional, neither death nor life, neither the present nor the future, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation can separate us from God kinda love…simply amazing!

      Thank you friend…Bless!

      Like

  1. **OOoh I love this..I love the Lord, because HE first loved ME. Simply said yet anything but simple. I feeeeel this sentiment from the top of my head down to my toes..I could , personally, take that a little further. “I love the Lord because he is always there for ME. He has answered my tears/my prayers when I’ve simply said , ” Father GOD please help me to help me live UP to the potential of my God given purpose” I’ve still a ways to go but I know, I feel!, I’m on the right path. Finally. As always, always your blog brings out so many reflections and thoughts from my soul. Thank you for sharing. I’m still back-tracking all that I’ve missed the past 4 or 5 days. Will get to more later this evening…

    Like

    • Haha, I knew you would 🙂

      You’re right, His love gives us the courage and the confidence to keep on the right path (once we find it). And it’s awesome that when our prayer “Father GOD please help me to help me live UP to the potential of my God given purpose” aligns with His, then His wisdom will help us move forward.

      Thank U for adding to the conversation with your passion and wisdom, as always 🙂

      Like

      • **Couldn’t be more pleased that I’ve lucked up and found such insightful blog pages here..Wow! ..Great thoughts & writers all over the place here . In a minute my favorite blog page list is going to be longer than the content of my own blogs..

        Like

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post: Simplicity | SC Surf Butler

  3. Pingback: The Sunday Post: Simplicity « My Tropical Home

  4. Pingback: By His Mercy « D'Avenue Life Encounters [DALE]

  5. Pingback: SUNDAY POST :Simplicity | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  6. Pingback: A Simple Grace 022813 | Mennonite Preacher

Share your thoughts. I promise to respond.

