Mirror Mirror on the Wall

I AM

There are days when I don’t appreciate the woman in the mirror.
I feel insecure, not good enough, unpretty, unaccomplished
…sometimes I’m just my own worst enemy.

After listening to a powerful teaching by Pastor Joel Osteen—The Power of I AM—I was strongly impacted and reminded that words have creative power.

Whatever follows ‘I Am’ will come looking for you ~ Pastor Joel Osteen

So to attract love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control, I must CHOOSE to make positive affirmations over my life.
I must undergo a mental transformation and see myself as God sees me.

I am a daughter of the most high God
I am successful
I am blessed
I am beautiful
I am intelligent
I am fun
I am a history maker
I am rich
I am confident
I am young
I am creative
I am an awesome wife, mother, daughter, friend
I am a survivor
I am wise
I am destined to deliver nations
I am healthy
I am loved
I am an inspiration
I am a motivator
I am talented
I am strong
I am victorious
I am fearfully and wonderfully made

And when I love and appreciate the woman in the mirror, I will be of better value to God and people, and can boldly proclaim:

I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;

your works are wonderful, I know that full well (Psalm 139:14)

What kind of “I AMs” are you inviting into your life? What “I AM” statements will you CHOOSE to attract?

7 thoughts on “Mirror Mirror on the Wall

    • My, you’re spot on in saying that’s it’s not very easy to maintain a positive mindset, especially when circumstances sometimes scream otherwise. It can be a battle. But living ourselves and building self-confidence is so vital to being effective and of good service to others. Thanks so much for the encouragement.

      Like

  1. Pingback: The Real You | Uwana

Share your thoughts. I promise to respond.

