Weekly Photo Challenge: Through My Eyes

Who doesn’t love goats?

They’re cute, hard working, and great environmentalists: as an alternative to pesticides, herbicides, and bulldozers, goats are increasingly being used for weed control and fire prevention.

When I spotted this goat herd through the window of a bus headed to Dar es Salaam (Tanzania), I was totally thrilled. White, brown, black, spotted, these goats moved together munching away at the surrounding vegetation.

Goat herd

Window view of a goat herd grazing in their natural habitat (Tanzania)

Goat herd photographed on the road side in Tanzania

This post is inspired by the Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes

10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Through My Eyes

  1. I like goats, too. We have them around here as well; I believe some people use them for week control here alongside cows and maybe even sheep? My memory of goats is at petting zoos when I was a kid and goats trying to eat a piece of paper out of my hand!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Provence) | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: W.P. Photo Challenge – Through My Eyes – Road Trip | Bastet and Sekhmet

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Les Amants Nimes) | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Hi just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know
    a few of the images aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different web browsers and both show the same results.

    Like

  6. Pingback: Back to Ireland | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Share your thoughts. I promise to respond.

