What’s the Fuss About Red Raspberry Leaf Tea?

IMG_3747

Brewing some red raspberry leaf tea

Red raspberry leaf tea (RRLT): I stumbled across this herbal tea as I was researching ways to successfully prepare myself for a VBAC (vaginal birth after cesarean).

At 38 weeks + 6 days pregnant, the restlessness has surely kicked in, and I’m determined to have a natural birth. Through my research, i’ve read claims that pregnant women use RRLT to strengthen and tone the uterus in preparation for childbirth, and postnatally to strengthen the uterine and pelvic muscles. Though I am not vouching for the safety and efficacy of RRLT, I’ll certainly give it a try.

Have you ever taken raspberry leaf during pregnancy? What was your experience?

Share your thoughts. I promise to respond.

