Quick Tips for Creating a 365-day Motivation Guide

Write down your wish

Make a wish. Reflect on the magic moments.

Remember when you were a kid and would blow dandelion wishes? I still do with my Princess Z. I love watching her cheeks puff up as she blows at the fluffy dandelion head and screams with glee as the white fuzz floats away.

You see, each day carries divine magical moments begging to be redeemed. Our challenge is to (1) identify, (2) write down clearly, and (3) treasure these enchanting moments.

My understanding is that if you commit to this daily practice, you’ll have 365 beautiful reminders of God’s goodness and faithfulness. Wouldn’t it be awesome to constantly renew your mind with your own life-affirming stories? So when you’re feeling low, defeated, or discouraged, you can feed your spirit by rehearsing back these special moments.

What were your magic moments for today? Mine were:

  1. Seeing my baby boy lunge from a seated position (huge milestone).
  2. Having my baby girl “read” to me at bedtime (she enjoys making up stories based on book illustrations).

5 thoughts on “Quick Tips for Creating a 365-day Motivation Guide

  1. Pingback: 365 Moments (D1): How Does Parental Leave Rank in Your Nation? | Uwana

  2. Pingback: 365 Moments (D2): Writing Numbers is as Easy as 1-2-3 | Uwana

  3. Pingback: 365 Moments (D2): Writing Numbers is as Easy as 1-2-3 | Uwana

  4. Pingback: 365 Moments (D3): Keeping A Cool Head In A Hot Situation | Uwana

  5. Pingback: 365 Moments (D4): I’ve Never Been So Excited to See Poop! | Uwana

Share your thoughts. I promise to respond.