Wow, C’est Bon!

Z, my baby girl, is buckets-o-fun.

Through her, I get to see the world with glittering eyes: colorful, curious, and all agog.

Her playful and joyful attitude humbles me; sometimes I wonder if we’re really cut from the same cloth … but I’m convinced it’s God in her.

She says the quirkiest and smiliest things, her latest phrase being:

Wow! C'est bon!

*Translated: Wow, it’s good!

Just yesterday, we went to the clinic for her 2-year check up. As we entered through the sliding doors she screamed, “Wow, c’est bon!” Meanwhile, I was muttering, “Please God, don’t let this be a long stressful appointment.”

… talk about attitude check!

The beauty of this expression is that it’s active. You’ve got to say it with:

  • Tremendous oomph
  • Hands raised
  • Loud voice

If you don’t follow protocol, it won’t deliver the intended dose of joy.

Try it: “Wow! C’est bon!”