Proverbs 7: Underneath the Fog

Fog

Dawn Rising (Saint Lawrence River, Montreal, Quebec)

you won’t discover your treasure
until the fog lifts
you won’t unmask your true potential
until you open your eyes
you won’t receive your just reward
until you speak up
you won’t grasp the depth of your calling
until you listen to your Maker

underneath the fog, flooded with light
lie wisdom and insight
beyond the curtain, outside the window
they await your embrace
love them like family, and they will protect you
granting clarity for the road ahead

Love wisdom like a sister;
make insight a beloved member of your family
(Proverbs 7:4).

Copyright © 2013 Uwana

10 thoughts on “Proverbs 7: Underneath the Fog

  1. **Truer words may not have ever been spoken/written..I’m walking/living this in this phase of my life NOW..I’m still backtracking on posts so bear with me…(IF only I had more hours in a day. In a weeeeeek 🙂 )

    Like

      • **Yes, it is a challenge. Especially on long days like today was. Wasn’t quite sure I’d be able to keep my eyes open long enough to complete my daily post. And you’ll get there Sis! I’d actually be surprised if you weren’t there already and just haven’t realized it yet. By time my full circle moment registered in my mental; I then realized “this phase” was already in-process..

        Like

Share your thoughts. I promise to respond.